The server's second serve?
Published: 16 Aug 2012 - 08:38 by scooby240
Updated: 16 Aug 2012 - 17:47
Subscribers: Log in to subscribe to this post.
Can you please help? I am based in the UK and have tirelessly searched on the web for an answer but have not found one.
I have returned to squash after a break of a few years and recall that with the old english rules; i recall that the server had 2 serves incase he/she messed the first one up! (a little bit like tennis)
I don't know whether that was a proper rule - that we played in the 1980's.
I am now learning the new 'par to point rally rule' and wonder if there is a second serve or is it just one serve and if it's messed the serve and point goes to the opponent.
Many Thanks, ScoobyHow to add images to Members' Forum posts and replies here...
Please Note: The most recent replies are now at the top!
From rippa rit - 16 Aug 2012 - 17:47
From mike - 16 Aug 2012 - 09:16
Sorry, only members can post replies on this and all other Members` Forum items.
Support us here at Squashgame.info! If you think we helped you, please consider our Squash Shop when purchasing or make a small contribution.