Info for Your Squashgame

Receiving the service

Published: 20 Aug 2015 - 20:24 by AlanG

Updated: 21 Aug 2015 - 22:50

Subscribers: Log in to subscribe to this post.

I believe the receiver of the service should wait until the ball is over or bouncing in their service box, but should not be moving forward and hitting the ball before it crosses the line of their service box !!

squash game squash extras How to add images to Members' Forum posts and replies here... PSA Squash TV - North American Open 2012

Replies...

Please Note: The most recent replies are now at the top!

From raystrach - 21 Aug 2015 - 22:50

hi alang

an interesting opinion, but unfortunately to my knowledge, there is nothing in the rules which prevent a player hitting a ball on the full outside the return of serve area.

obviously, if it bounces outside of that area, is becomes a fault.

of course in the good old days of 2 faults, you had the choice to return the ball, even if it was a fault. i have done that quite a number of times, as a regular opponent of mine in those days, used to serve a double fault on purpose in an effort to get his breath back.

cheers

rs

Back to top

Sorry, only members can post replies on this and all other Members` Forum items.

Join Here - It`s fast and it`s free!

Check other member benefits here...


Support Squashgame

Support us here at Squashgame.info! If you think we helped you, please consider our Squash Shop when purchasing or make a small contribution.

Products Now Available

Dunlop Sports Pro XX Squash 3 Ball Tube

Price: $10.99 (us)

HEAD Nano Ti 110 Squash Racquet

Price: $44.67 (us)

Dunlop Sports Pro XX Squash Ball - 3 Ball Tube

Price: $10.99 (us)

HEAD Spark Edge Squash Racquet

Price: $32.06 (us)

Dunlop Sports Pro XX Squash Ball - Dozen Pack

Price: $39.99 (us)

Share/Save/Bookmark

 Testimonials

"I can't believe it that I can ask a squash maestro a question who lives thousands of miles away and get some words of wisdom"

Username:    Password:

Register NOW for Free!.

Forgot Password?