Info for Your Squashgame

Interference in the corner

Published: 06 Jul 2018 - 07:48 by hanniballar

Updated: 09 Dec 2018 - 22:26

Subscribers: Log in to subscribe to this post.

Player 1 and 2 are both in the corner.

Player 1 hits the ball in the corner and when making a step back to retreat hits player 2 who positioned himself in back of player 1. Is this considered let / stroke or nothing in favor of player 2?

Small drawing:

|. 1 2

1 = player 1
2 = player 2
B = Ball going down

Thanks for the response.squash game squash extras How to add images to Members' Forum posts and replies here...


Please Note: The most recent replies are now at the top!

From hamburglar - 09 Dec 2018 - 22:25   -   Updated: 09 Dec 2018 - 22:26

Just let. Based on your diagram, player A should be moving forward/left and to the T as they hit, not backwards.



Back to top

From rippa rit - 15 Jul 2018 - 11:39

Here is the link to some intrepretations for the Interference Rue 12. By the way there was no diagram in the post, however, without having viewed the situation on the spot it is up to the interpretation of what actually happened. Situations in the back corner could be crowding the striker, opponent not making every effort to clear the ball, was it a winning shot, etc  When there is interference many refs will award a let, particularly if they cannot read the finer points of the rule.


Back to top

Sorry, only members can post replies on this and all other Members` Forum items.

Join Here - It`s fast and it`s free!

Check other member benefits here...

Support Squashgame

Support us here at! If you think we helped you, please consider our Squash Shop when purchasing or make a small contribution.

Products Now Available

US Squash Shop



Squash Balls


Squash Rackets

Sport and Leisure

Video Games


Facebook Link



Thanks to all for the input - very good points were brought up

Sorry, logins temporarily disabled

We hope to see you back soon when we launch our updated site.