Info for Your Squashgame

Let or Not to Let

Published: 03 Nov 2012 - 17:28 by Markymark36

Updated: 07 Nov 2012 - 09:18

Subscribers: Log in to subscribe to this post.

When you hit a ball,; say crosscourt,  and it hits your opponents legs/ shins/ foot  for example, and the shot is low and would have been out or under the tin; is this still a let ? What should happen here?

Many thanks

squash game squash extras How to add images to Members' Forum posts and replies here...


Please Note: The most recent replies are now at the top!

From rippa rit - 07 Nov 2012 - 09:18

aprice is right, normal shot (no turning, no further attempts, no let called, no side wall boast etc) and ball would not be classified as a good shot, hand out.  Refer Rule 9 (G4).for clarification. What I don't get with the question is how could the player get  hit if they were not in the line of flight to the front wall, and why was not a  let called and mabe a let or stroke allowed, or did the player "pull their shot" in fear of hurting their opponent? hence the return hit them on the lower part of the body?

Read Rule 9 thoroughly as it is not a straight-forward answer.

Thanks Arthur for taking the time to read this thoroughly.  See Relevant content tab as this is a popular question.

Back to top

From aprice1985 - 07 Nov 2012 - 08:28

I thought that if the return would not have been good i.e. would have tinned then it would be no let am I wrong?

Back to top

From rippa rit - 05 Nov 2012 - 19:56   -   Updated: 05 Nov 2012 - 19:58

If the ball hits the player "hand out".  See the basic rules.

Back to top

Sorry, only members can post replies on this and all other Members` Forum items.

Join Here - It`s fast and it`s free!

Check other member benefits here...

Support Squashgame

Support us here at! If you think we helped you, please consider our Squash Shop when purchasing or make a small contribution.

Products Now Available

US Squash Shop



Squash Balls


Squash Rackets

Sport and Leisure

Video Games