Info for Your Squashgame

Hit while holding the T

Published: 31 May 2013 - 17:10 by Markymark36

Updated: 02 Jun 2013 - 20:57

Subscribers: Log in to subscribe to this post.

If you are holding the T area and the ball is struck at you (obviously whilst your opponent is in the back corners)  what would the decision be in this instance. 

squash game squash extras How to add images to Members' Forum posts and replies here...


Please Note: The most recent replies are now at the top!

From rippa rit - 02 Jun 2013 - 20:34   -   Updated: 02 Jun 2013 - 20:57

You must give the incoming striker access to the front wall and side wall nearby.  You can only be at  the T if you are allowed to be due to the positioning of your return.  If the opponent deliberately "drills you" it may be classified as "dangerous play" as a "let" would be appropriate call, and the referee decision would be based on whether you, positioned at the T, gave freedom of stroke, etc

Read the rules  at this link. On the WSF site you will see a comprehensive set of rules.

I have entered the key words and you can view other articles from  the "Relevant Content" tab (top left)

Back to top

Sorry, only members can post replies on this and all other Members` Forum items.

Join Here - It`s fast and it`s free!

Check other member benefits here...

Support Squashgame

Support us here at! If you think we helped you, please consider our Squash Shop when purchasing or make a small contribution.

Products Now Available

US Squash Shop



Squash Balls


Squash Rackets

Sport and Leisure

Video Games